This section of the Storage setting is used to configure how long captured media is stored on the local hard drive of the CaptureCast unit.
CONFIGURING YOUR PURGE SETTINGS
Note: Please back up all data you wish to keep before enabling this setting!
Once you Enable Purging you'll need to set up your settings to your preference. The two listed options can be used individually, or used simultaneously.
- Retention Time: Once a media session hits the age set with this option it will automatically delete off your local storage and disappear from the Manage page.
- Purge on Remaining Disk Space Threshold: If the local storage falls below the percentage set the CaptureCast software will automatically keep deleting the oldest stored session in the Manage page until it gets to or above the % set